CSUN Athletics Directory

18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, Calif. 91330-8276
(818) 677-3208 - Athletics Department
(818) 677-4762 - Fax

*818 Area Code for all phone numbers listed below

Athletics Administration (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Brandon E. Martin Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Dr. Tina Kiesler Faculty Athletic Representative
677-4608 tina.kiesler@csun.edu
Ashlie Kite Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA
677-4839 ashlie.kite@csun.edu
Tom Ford Senior Associate Athletic Director, Development
677-4837 thomas.ford@csun.edu
Dawn Ellerbe Associate Athletics Director for Marketing, Branding and Fan Development
677-3215 dawn.ellerbe@csun.edu
Lizzie Gomez Associate Athletic Director, Internal Operations
677-7775 lizzie.gomez@csun.edu
Ryan Swartwood Assistant Athletic Director for Administration
677-6432 ryan.swartwood@csun.edu
Alex Ackles Assistant Athletics Director for Annual Fund
677-3008 alex.ackles@csun.edu
Fatema Noor Executive Assistant to Athletic Director
677-5081 fatema.noor@csun.edu


Business Office (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
LeeAnna Berkeland Accounting Technician
677-2207 leeanna.berkeland@csun.edu
Joyce Scanlin Accounting Technician
677-4836 joyce.scanlin@csun.edu


Compliance Office (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Sandoval Assistant Athletic Director of Compliance Services
677-2693 julie.sandoval@csun.edu
TBA Compliance Coordinator


Corporate Partnerships (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curt Jacey General Manager, Matador Sports Properties
677-6541 cjacey@matadorsportsproperties.com
Chloe McDaniel Marketing Assistant, Matador Sports Properties


Athletics Development (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry De Felice Director of Development for Student Affairs/Athletics
677-3935 jerry.s.defelice@csun.edu


Equipment (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Isidore Gold Equipment Manager
677-3236 isidore.gold@csun.edu


Events & Game Day Management (818-677-2661- Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Howard Garcia Events Manager
677-2836 howard.a.garcia@csun.edu


Facilities (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Adamiak Facilitites Manager
677-7423 mark.a.adamiak@csun.edu


Matador Achievement Center (818-677-6525 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Sanders Director of Matador Achievement Center
677-6356 bsanders@csun.edu
Cristi Allen Mentoring Coordinator
677-6356 cristi.allen@csun.edu
Andrea Hernandez Tutoring Coordinator
677-6356 andrea.hernandez@csun.edu
Gregory Prager Administrative Support Coordinator
677-6356 gregory.prager@csun.edu


Marketing & Promotions (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Ellerbe Associate Athletics Director for Marketing, Branding and Fan Development
677-3215 dawn.ellerbe@csun.edu
Erin Kiser Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing
677-2683 erin.kiser@csun.edu
Sommer Bethel Head Coach, Dance Team
677-2683 MatadorDance@csun.edu
TBA Head Coach, Cheerleading Team
677-2683 MatadorCheer@csun.edu


Media Relations (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Monroe Associate Director, Sport Communications/Video Coordinator (M/WVB, M/W GOLF, XC, M/W T&F)
677-3247 matt.monroe@csun.edu
Braden Villanueva Director of Digital Media and Design
677-6634 braden@csun.edu
Geoff Herberg Assistant Media Relations Director (WSOC, WBB, SB, WTEN)
677-3243 geoffrey.herberg@csun.edu
Kevin Strauss Assistant Sports Information Director (MSOC, BSB, MBB)
677-3860 kevin.strauss@csun.edu


Sports Medicine (818-677-7516, 818-677-4410 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Grech - MA, ATC, CES Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine/Head Athletic Trainer
677-3237 steven.grech@csun.edu
Erick Buitrago - MSEd, ATC, CES Associate Athletic Trainer
677-6054 erick.buitrago.18@csun.edu
Winnie Voong - MS, ATC, CES Assistant Athletic Trainer
677-7602 winnie.voong@csun.edu
Ashley Meyer - ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer
677-5825 ashley.meyer@csun.edu
Ramzy Assaf - ATC Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
677-6052 ramzy.assaf.774@my.csun.edu
Laura Bepko - ATC Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
677-6052 laura.bepko.792@my.csun.edu
Tracy Castrejana - ATC Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
677-6052 tracy.castrejana@my.csun.edu
Matt Comer - ATC Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
677-6052 matt.comer.203@my.csun.edu
Habib Toubedjian - BS, ATC Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
677-6052 habib.tobejian.36@my.csun.edu
Simona Hradil Sports Nutritionist
677-7018 sh842315@csun.edu
Kim Battung Health Insurance Coordinator
677-5944 kimberley.battung@csun.edu
Dr. Ric Sletten General Physician
677-3684
Dr. Domenick Sisto Orthopedic Surgeon
905-2222


Sports Performance (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Crelling Director of Sports Performance
677-6359 jeff.crelling@csun.edu
John Lockwood Assistant Sports Performance Coach
677-6359 jrlockwood@csun.edu
Dane Suttle Assistant Sports Performance Coach
677-6359 dane.suttle@csun.edu


Academic Support (818-677-6590 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mandie McConkey Director of Academic Services for Student-Athletes
677-4781 mandie.c.mcconkey@csun.edu
Michelle Almazan Academic Advisor/Freshman Specialist
677-4781 michelle.almazan@csun.edu
Lindsey Schantz Academic Advisor
677-4781 lindsey.schantz@csun.edu
Larry O'Connor Analyst
677-4781 larry.oconnor@csun.edu


Baseball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Moore Head Coach
677-7055 gregory.moore@csun.edu
Jordon Twohig Assistant Coach
677-6652 jtwohig@csun.edu
Chris Hom Assistant Coach
677-3218 chris.hom@csun.edu
Matt Hiserman Assistant Coach
949-521-2390
Eric Vasquez Director of Baseball Operations
480-242-6427
Mark Samuelson Video Coordinator/Undergraduate Manager
949-677-0135
Riley Goulding Graduate Student Manager
209-914-9070


Men's Basketball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reggie Theus Head Coach
677-3231
Jason Levy Assistant Coach
677-2682 jason.levy@csun.edu
Jay Morris Assistant Coach
677-7071 jay.morris@csun.edu
Chris Pompey Assistant Coach
677-8994 chris.pompey@csun.edu
Lior Schwartzberg Director of Basketball Operations
677-6251 lior.schwartzberg@csun.edu
Jeff Catomer Video Coordinator
707-694-6385 jeffrey.catomer.487@my.csun.edu


Men's Golf (818-677-2661- Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Bracken Head Coach
677-3228 james.b.bracken@csun.edu


Men's Soccer (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Davila Head Coach
677-2379 terry.davila@csun.edu
Peter Bomar Assistant Coach
677-3856 peter.bomar@csun.edu
Zach Feldman Assistant Coach
677-2946 zachary.feldman@csun.edu


Men's Track & Field (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Avery Anderson Head Coach
677-2228 avery.anderson@csun.edu
Bridget Anderson Assistant Coach
677-3242 bridget.anderson@csun.edu
Jason Schutz Assistant Coach
677-3608 jason.schutz@csun.edu
Eleazar Hernandez Assistant Coach
677-3867 eleazar.hernandez@csun.edu
Steve Laguna Assistant Coach
677-3867 steve.laguna@csun.edu
Lawrence Johnson Assistant Coach
lawrence.johnson@csun.edu


Men's Volleyball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Campbell Head Coach
677-4512 jeff.campbell@csun.edu
Theo Edwards Assistant Coach
677-4180 theo.edwards@csun.edu
Mike Arone Assistant Coach
677-4180 mike.arone@csun.edu


Men's Cross Country (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Avery Anderson Head Coach
677-3608 avery.anderson@csun.edu
Eleazar Hernandez Assistant Coach
677-3867 eleazar.hernandez@csun.edu
Steve Laguna Assistant Coach
677-3867 steve.laguna@csun.edu


Women's Basketball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Flowers Head Coach
677-3995 jason.flowers@csun.edu
Lindsey Foster Associate Head Coach
677-6662 Lindsey.Foster@csun.edu
Mario Trutanic Assistant Coach
677-4949 mario.trutanic@csun.edu
Christine Collins-Kiernan Assistant Coach
677-5395 Christine.Collins@csun.edu
Thomas Osburn Director of Operations
677-3995 thomas.osburn@csun.edu


Women's Golf (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gina Umeck Head Coach
677-7006 gina.umeck@csun.edu


Women's Soccer (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith West Head Coach
677-6252 keith.a.west@csun.edu
Miguel Ruiz Assistant Coach
677-3852 miguel.ruiz@csun.edu
Colleen Augustine Assistant Coach
677-4535 colleen.augustine@csun.edu
Tom Hutchison Director of Soccer Operations
677-6651 thomas.hutchison@csun.edu


Softball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tairia Flowers Head Coach
677-7259
Caitlin Benyi Assistant Coach
677-3230 caitlin.benyi@csun.edu
Letty Olivarez Assistant Coach
677-3854 letty.olivarez@csun.edu
Lovie Jung Volunteer Assistant Coach
677-7259
Natasha Watley Director of Operations
677-7259


Women's Tennis (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Victor Head Coach
677-2948 gary.victor@csun.edu
James Ciuffo Assistant Coach
677-2058 jciuffo@csun.edu
Jim Buck Volunteer Assistant Coach


Women's Track & Field (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Avery Anderson Head Coach
677-2228 avery.anderson@csun.edu
Bridget Anderson Assistant Coach
677-3242 bridget.anderson@csun.edu
Jason Schutz Assistant Coach
677-3608 jason.schutz@csun.edu
Eleazar Hernandez Assistant Coach
677-3867 eleazar.hernandez@csun.edu
Steve Laguna Assistant Coach
677-3867 steve.laguna@csun.edu
Lawrence Johnson Assistant Coach
lawrence.johnson@csun.edu


Women's Volleyball (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Stork Head Coach
677-4104 jstork@csun.edu
Susie Terrusa Assistant Coach
677-3221 susan.terrusa@csun.edu
John Price Assistant Coach
677-7784 john.price@csun.edu


Women's Water Polo (818-677-4762 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Matthies Head Coach
677-4127 martin.matthies@csun.edu
TBA Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country (818-677-2661 - Fax)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Avery Anderson Head Coach
677-3608 avery.anderson@csun.edu
Eleazar Hernandez Assistant Coach
677-3867
Steve Laguna Assistant Coach
677-3867